Locking a model
It’s possible to lock a model so that only the current user can edit it. Other users will receive the message that the model is locked for editing.
Of course locking a model is only possible if the model is under version control. If it is, the ‘VERSION CONTROL’ tab will read ‘VERSION CONTROL (OK)’.
A model can be locked through
VERSION CONTROL > Lock. If you press it, the button will be disabled. The caption of VERSION CONTROL now will read: ‘VERSION CONTROL (OK, locked by me)’.
Other users will not be able either to lock the model or commit their changes.
Freeing or unlocking the model can be done by selecting
VERSION CONTROL > Unlock.